When Life Gives You Lemons, Eat a Bagel

I hope you are feeling better now! It is hard enough being sick where you know the doctors. I cannot imagine having to find help in a foreign country!

Emily's Travels

It doesn’t have to be a “good day” for it to be an worthwhile day. I think it’s those times when you are challenged the most when your strengths come through. It’s like flow in positive psychology. You build up your skill to meet the challenge in front of you. I’m pretty sure I wasn’t in flow today, I was somewhere closer to the anxiety state, but I guess it’s about time I had one of those “Holy crap I’m in a foreign country and I don’t know where I am and I don’t have a phone and I want to sit on the sidewalk and cry now” moments. Challenges allow you to learn. I learned A LOT today.
I haven’t been feeling well, so I figured I should probably suck it up and go to the doctor since I’m going to Paris this weekend. I have this thing where it’s…

View original post 562 more words

Leave a Reply

