Festival of Trees – Holiday Fun

One of the things I have noticed as I age is that I worry less about what other people think. Today my kids and I enjoyed running through the leaves on the grounds of a local museum, dancing with elves and visiting with bassoon players. Just a few years ago, I would have quietly walked by the elves, but now I feel free to dance along if I feel the need or throw leaves at my kids! The bassoon players took the time to explain how the bassoon works and played several holiday songs. The occasion of all this frolic was the Festival of Trees at the Philbrook Museum in Tulsa. Every year donors create beautiful, unique Christmas trees and gingerbread houses, which are offered for sale. The proceeds go to the museum. What a amazing variety of creations there were. The gingerbread houses really caught our attention. Besides the usual gingerbread house, there was a gingerbread garden, a church and a forest. Amazing. I have posted some pictures, but they do not do the creations justice. 

Festival of trees december 2014 need to print 041

Festival of trees december 2014 need to print 036

Festival of trees december 2014 need to print 042

Festival of trees december 2014 need to print 040

Festival of trees december 2014 need to print 033

One thought on “Festival of Trees – Holiday Fun

Leave a Reply

