My New Year’s Revolution

Even one person can make a change. What we can do are the simple things: smile at a stranger (they may not smile back, but that’s okay), hold the door for the person behind you, pay for the person’s drink behind you at the local drive through or coffee shop. Just some ideas!

Living Differently

I’m pretty sure you’ve heard the famous Ghandi quote:  “BE the change you wish to see in the world”.

I – for one – have not BEEN the change.  Well… at least not to the degree that I want to… or that I’m capable of.

Actually, I’ve been pretty lazy in the BE-the-change department.   There’s lots of change I *want* to see in the world… but if it requires any kind of discomfort or effort on MY part – I’m prone to grumble complacently from the sidelines – instead of put my money (or my time… or my energy) where my mouth is.

I think most of us have become very adept at whinging and bitching about The-Way-Things-Are… but few of us are prepared for the discomfort of getting off our bums and DOING something about the very things we bleat about.  For example…

  • We whinge and complain about the…

View original post 688 more words

Leave a Reply

