Exploring the Grand Canyon: A Hike Down the Rim to Ooh Aah Point

I took my teenage son and preteen daughter to the canyon last year. I wound up becoming frustrated since I really wanted to walk down the one of the trails , but my teenage son was so scared (!) of going anywhere near the edge that we had to stay on the main path at the top of the rim. I love traveling with my kids, but I really want to go back sometime when I can hike down into the canyon! My preteen was not nervous at all! I know the canyon can be frightening when standing at the edge, and all the encouragement in the world couldn’t get my son to go down a hiking trail!

Leave a Reply

