Grateful for my Journal

What? I am grateful for my journal. Yes, I know that sounds weird. I have a great many things I am grateful for, but my journal is where I can pour my heart out, and not offend anyone. It is my release. My stresses, my worries, my total exhaustion at the end of a really really bad day (or of course my joys at the end of a very uplifting day). A lot of my journal writing is related to my work as a nurse. It is very hard to describe the roller coaster ride of feelings I can have in just one day of work. Sometimes I feel like I will burst at the seams if I do not share what happened or vent to someone. My journal is a way of letting those feelings flow, without compromising my patient’s privacy, and it really does make me feel better.

See the original gratitude posting at http://collinesblog.com/2015/01/14/grateful-for-short-distance/.

Leave a Reply

