When Bloggers Meet – 3.0

The pictures of the falls are amazing! I was there in the summer, but I think i may need to revisit in the winter.

My Life Lived Full

Many posts have been written about the great community we develop as bloggers.  The people we meet online start to feel like true friends and if we’re lucky, that friendship spills over from the virtual world into the real one.

I’ve had the pleasure of meeting 2 blogger friends over the past year, and this weekend I had the opportunity to meet a third.

My post on Niagara Falls in the winter triggered a response from Torrie at A.PROMPTreply about how she would have loved to join me in this adventure at the Falls had she known I was going.

After I questioned whether she was serious, we exchanged a number of emails and it was agreed we would meet – on the American side of the Falls.  We had chosen a perfect day – sunny and not nearly as cold as it had been for weeks.

I was 10 minutes…

View original post 413 more words

One thought on “When Bloggers Meet – 3.0

  1. Thank you for the re-blog. I really appreciate it. I’m glad you enjoyed my pictures.

    Niagara Falls is a very different experience in the winter and I’m glad I made the trip … twice. Not fighting with summer crowds is also a bonus 🙂

Leave a Reply

