The Hug Club Movement: Life Without Fear

During my daily rounds as a nurse at the hospital, I frequently give my patients hugs!  I know during nursing school, I was told that we should not get attached to our patients, but I can still care for them/about them, give them a hug if they need it, hold their hand, while maintaining a kind of mental separation after I leave for the day. As nurses we have to in order to stay sane!

Source: The Hug Club Movement: Life Without

One thought on “The Hug Club Movement: Life Without Fear

  1. Typos: Should read “I really don’t care too MUCH about ………………” and ” ….. personally delivered them and gave ME a hug ….” 🙂 (It was the excitement from the anticipation of flowers!)

Leave a Reply

